Anne Marie Hurst cover 225pxAnne Marie Hurst 'Day Of All Days'

Former SKELETAL FAMILY / GHOST DANCE vocalist Anne Marie Hurst releases her debut album ‘Day Of All Days’ after a 20 year hiatus.  Backed by original Skeletal Family members plus special guests PAUL WELLER and OCEAN COLOUR SCENE’s Steve Cradock.

Anne Marie has teamed up with Skeletal Family founder members Stan Greenwood (guitar) and Roger “Trotwood” Nowell (Bass) to create ‘Day Of All Days’.  It was written and recorded over the last two years at both Paul Weller's Black Barn Studio and Vale Studios, Worcester and mixed by Steve Carey of The Eden House.

In the 80’s Skeletal Family regularly topped the UK indie charts and toured with the likes of Sisters Of Mercy and Siouxsie & the Banshees.  Following two albums they split, and Anne Marie formed Ghost Dance, signed to Chrysalis for a national chart album and toured with The Ramones. 

The band has already aired the new material on recent low-key UK gigs to enthusiastic audience responses.  Pre release copies are currently receiving rave reviews; the 13 track album is a reflection on the singer’s take on modern society and the downside / upside of modern living.

‘Day Of All Days’ introduces new band members Owen Richards on guitar plus Rob Caswell / Ian Atkinson on drums.  It also draws on guest keyboard appearances from both Paul Weller on the melancholy ‘Your Eyes’ and psychedelic inspired ‘Dreamy Days’ plus Ocean Colour Scene's Steve Cradock’s mournful piano on the closing track ‘Mixed Feelings’.

In some ways a progression from the previous albums ‘Futile Combat’ and the Chrysalis major release ‘Stop The World’, the album nevertheless stamps its own identity with the strong 13 track selection which will both satisfy and surprise fans of acclaimed past material.


Following recent dates in Berlin, Belgium, Finland, Spain and London, the band play live at the Black December festival in their hometown of Keighley, West Yorkshire 10th December 2011. The band will be performing new album tracks plus top independent chart singles, ‘Promised Land’, ‘The Grip Of Love’ and ‘She Cries Alone’ from both Skeletal Family & Ghost Dance extensive back catalogues.  

Live dates are being scheduled for 2012.  So far: January 14th Dewsbury Squash Club; March 1st York Duchess*, 2nd Birmingham Eddies*, 3rd Nottingham Doghouse, 4th London Dingwalls* (* with The Eden House).

***The album will initially be exclusively available in the UK from both the band’s and Jungle Records websites, until the wider release in January 2012.***

Tracks:   1. Set Me Free, 2. Lost In Munich, 3. Hurricane Party, 4. Dollars Drip Blood, 5. Take Your Time, 6. My Destiny, 7. The Angels, 8. Have It All, 9. Your Eyes, 10. I Have Changed, 11. Dreamy Days, 12. Heaven’s Mist, 13. Mixed Feelings.

Catalogue number FREUDCD108.  Digipak.