NFD 'Waking The Dead' coverNFD ‘Waking The Dead’

NFD release their full album follow-up to the 2013 mini-album ‘Reformations’.  It’s their first full-length album since 2006 and features amongst others Cradle Of Filth guitarist James McIlroy and Fields of the Nephilim’s Tony Pettitt.

NFD are a London and now part LA-based hybrid Goth/Rock band formed by singer, guitarist and songwriter Peter ‘Bob’ White just over 10 years ago out of the ashes of The Nefilim and Sensorium, by teaming up with Simon Rippin (Sensorium/Nefilim) and founding Fields of the Nephilim member Tony Pettitt.  

Long serving and integral member Chris Milden maintains rhythm guitar duties while his Lahanya bandmate Luca Mazzucconi (Drums) & Cradle Of Filth’s James Mcilroy (Lead Guitar) both of whom joined the ranks in 2009 complete a formidable line up of some of the best musicians on the sce

NFD have gigged extensively all over the world playing at festivals including Whitby Gothic Weekend, Dark City, Witchfest, M'era Luna, Wave-Gotik-Treffen and Zillo. As well as headlining their own concerts, they’ve played alongside Skinny Puppy, The 69 Eyes, Mortiis, Umbra et Imago and The Mission.  After an extended break, to announce their return they top-billed firstly a one-off event at London’s 02 Academy in July 2013, followed by a festival in Berlin.

NFD have issued four albums: ‘No Love Lost’ (2004), ‘Dead Pool Rising’ (2006), ‘Deeper Visions’ mini-album (2008) and following their 5-year break, the mini-album ‘Reformations’ (2013).  Conceived alongside Reformations was this full album, ‘Waking The Dead’, recorded in London, Malibu and Hollywood.

A new video promo for the track 'Without End' has been published, on Youtube here:

and on VIMEO here: https://vimeo.com/112284185
Plans are underway for a series of new videos to be made in Hollywood in the very near future!

Now NFD are set to stir things up again with their own brand of rocket fueled Goth Rock, never afraid to mix things up a bit while remaining true to their roots!   BACK WITH A VENGEANCE!  SO LET IT END… SO LET IT BEGIN.

Tracklist: Waking The Dead, Got Left Behind, Spiral, Let You Fall, Red Sky Burning, The Great Divide, Evermore, Return To Dust, The Silence Of The Angels, Without End.   10 tracks; duration: 53:05

Digipak CD    Cat no: FREUDCD115

Join NFD on Facebook here: www.facebook.com/NFDUK